Skip to main content

YDF 2017 Special Awards

News & Results

Overall Rider
Overall High Score Champion Erin Vensel
Overall Reserve Champion Laura Santer
Award Recipient
S. Braley Gray Memorial Award Carol Lavell
Corinne F. Gray Memorial Award Sharon McDonald
Award Rider
American Connemara Pony Society Trophy (high score on a Connemara in Dressage) Finley Peterson
Big Ben Award Nicole Wilbur
Cadanz Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI rider on horse/pony 16 hands and under) Melanie Delduco
Carol Lavell Trophy Sarah Allison
Crown Juel Memorial Trophy (high score on a mare in Dressage) Sara Wichrowski
Fakir Rouge Perpetual Trophy (high score in FEI Dressage) Melanie Delduco
Festive Pandora Trophy (high score on a Welsh) Jennifer Dill
Finally Phantom Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Thoroughbred) Laura Santer
Jacqueline Harris Memorial Trophy (high score on a Connemara) Cailey Fay
Harry Houdini Trophy (high score in Prix Caprilli on a pony)
Katherine Boyer Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI Junior) Megan McConnell
Ken Seeber Memorial Stable Management Trophy (high score in the Stable Management Challenge Nicole Wilbur
Kitwell Consul Memorial Trophy (high score on a purebred Arabian or half Arabian) Ellie Sloan
Last Scene Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI Pony) Lucie Reford
Later On Memorial Trophy (high score rider traveling from a long distance and competing on borrowed horse) Kelsey Amos
Legato Young Horse Trophy (high score rider on a young horse - 4 or 5 year old) Evie Oliver
Lindekrona Memorial Trophy (high score male rider) Nicolas Boudreau
Lindsay S. Jacob Memorial Trophy (high score equitation phase - 18-21 yrs old, 1st time competitor, Training Level) Ariana Moore
Orchard Hill Farm Perpetual Trophy (high score rider on a purebred Andalusian or Lusitano) Sarah Allison
Pikona Memorial Trophy (high score Hanoverian) Evie Oliver
Russells Mills Memorial Trophy (high score hunter or equitation rider) Kelsey Amos
Searsmont Trophy (high score hunter/jumper/equitation rider 14 and under) Rachel Staib
Seldom Seen Memorial Trophy (high score on a pony) Lauren Kramer
Shavano's Pride Memorial Trophy (high score on a non solid-colored horse) Annie Wohlgemuth
Superstar Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Quarter horse) Hannah Keller
Umego Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Schoolmaster) Lainey Bedharz
US Pony Club Perpetual Trophy (high score Pony Clubber) Barbara Brogan
UVM Roseanna Memorial Trophy (high score on a Morgan) Emma Zorner
Vakhos Memorial Trophy (highest Dressage score for Event rider competing at First Level and above) Teagan Lapuk
Victor Hugo-Vidal Memorial Trophy (high score rider in Prix Caprilli)